Capris for All Seasons?

img_20161005_163409

Washington, D.C. has been enjoying unseasonable warm weather the last few weeks. And, there has been a lot of talk about pants lately. However, I still don’t see that as an excuse to put these capris on. Admittedly, I hate all things corduroy. In my opinion, they are the ugliest pants to ever walk the earth. Why would people purposefully want to wear a couch? Or a bean-bag chair? Or a dog bed?

These corduroy pants in particular are a particular brand of special. The functional aspect of corduroy is for its warmth, right? I mean, in cold weather, I can’t run away from the fabric fast enough. So, the idea of corduroy capris simply doesn’t make sense to me. I mean, can someone truly be both a summer and fall? A spring and winter? I think not.

Leave a Reply

